ONLINE LINKS RELATED TO KENAI PENINSULA HISTORY:

 

Web pages:

 

Alaska Historical Commission – http://dnr.alaska.gov/parks/oha/histcomm/histcommission.htm

Alaska Historical Society – http://alaskahistoricalsociety.org/

Alaska Native Heritage Center – http://www.alaskanative.net/

Alaska State Museums – http://museums.alaska.gov/

Alaska’s Digital Archives – http://vilda.alaska.edu/

Alaska's Sesquicentennial Commemoration (Sitka) – https://alaska150.com/

Alutiiq Museum (Kodiak) – https://alutiiqmuseum.org/

Baranov Museum (Kodiak) – http://baranovmuseum.org/

Chugachmiut Virtual Museum Search – http://museum.chugachmiut.org/

Cook Inlet Region Inc. (about) – http://www.ciri.com/our-corporation/

Cooper Landing Historical Society and Museum – http://www.cooperlandingmuseum.com/

Dena’ina Language Home Page / Kahtnuht’ana Qenaga – http://chinook.kpc.alaska.edu/~ifasb/

Dena’inaq’ Duhdeldiht – The Dena’ina Qenaga Learning Center – http://www.languageinsights.net/

Homer News – http://homernews.com/

Homer Tribune – http://homertribune.com/

Hope and Sunrise Historical Society – https://sites.google.com/site/hopehistoricalsite2/

Kasilof Regional Historical Association – http://www.kasilofhistorical.org/

Kenai Peninsula Borough – http://www.kpb.us/

Kenai Peninsula College – http://www.kpc.alaska.edu/

Kenai Peninsula Historical Photo Repository – http://www.kpc.alaska.edu/about/media_and_publications/kpc-historical-photo-repository/

Kenaitze Indian Tribe – https://www.kenaitze.org/

Meeting of Frontiers/ Встреча на границах – http://international.loc.gov/intldl/mtfhtml/mfhome.html

Nanwalek History – https://nanwalekhistory.com/

Ninilchik Russian – http://www.ninilchikrussian.com/index.html

Ninilchik Traditional Council – http://www.ninilchiktribe-nsn.gov/

Peninsula Clarion – http://peninsulaclarion.com/

Pratt Museum – http://www.prattmuseum.org/

Qutekcak Native Tribe – http://sewardaknatives.com/

Redoubt Reporter archive – https://redoubtreporter.wordpress.com/

Resurrection Bay Historical Society – http://www.resbayhistorical.org/

ROSSIA (Russian Orthodox Sacred Sites in Alaska) – https://www.rossialaska.org/

Russian American Colony Singers – http://www.racs.us/

Salamatof Native Association – http://www.salamatof.com/

Seldovia Village Tribe – http://www.svt.org/

Seward House Museum (New York) – http://www.sewardhouse.org/

Seward Museum – http://www.cityofseward.us/index.aspx?NID=905

 

 

Facebook sites:

 

A Work in Progress: Growing Up on the Kenai – https://www.facebook.com/groups/1506702866291449/

Alaska Historical Society – https://www.facebook.com/AlaskaHistoricalSociety

Alaska Native Heritage Center – https://www.facebook.com/Alaska-Native-Heritage-Center-36670628470/

Alutiiq Museum (Kodiak) – https://www.facebook.com/AlutiiqMuseum/

Baranov Museum (Kodiak) – https://www.facebook.com/BaranovMuseum/

Chugachmiut Heritage Preservation Dept. – https://www.facebook.com/ChugachmiutHeritage/

CIRI Foundation – https://www.facebook.com/thecirifoundation/

Dena'ina Qunuhdulzex – https://www.facebook.com/Denaina-Qunuhdulzex-302534010630/

Kasilof Regional Historical Association – https://www.facebook.com/kasilofhistorical

Kenai Historical Society – https://www.facebook.com/Kenai-Historical-Society-109375242430079/

Kenai Peninsula Borough – https://www.facebook.com/Kenai.Peninsula.Borough/

Kenaitze Indian Tribe – https://www.facebook.com/kenaitze/

Museums Alaska – https://www.facebook.com/museumsalaska

Nanwalek History – https://www.facebook.com/nanwalekhistory/

Ninilchik Russian – https://www.facebook.com/groups/131070000322463/

Peninsula Clarion – https://www.facebook.com/peninsulaclarion/

Pratt Museum – https://www.facebook.com/Pratt-Museum-63635892587/

Qutekcak Native Tribe – https://www.facebook.com/qutekcak/

ROSSIA (Russian Orthodox Sacred Sites in Alaska) – https://www.facebook.com/Russian-Orthodox-Sacred-Sites-in-Alaska-135671573152794/

Russian American Colony Singers – https://www.facebook.com/racsingers/

Salamatof Native Association – https://www.facebook.com/salamatofnativeassociationinc/

Seldovia Historical – https://www.facebook.com/seldoviahistorical/

Seldovia Village Tribe – https://www.facebook.com/SeldoviaVillageTribe/

Seward House Museum (New York) – https://www.facebook.com/SewardHouseMuseum/

Seward Community Library & Museum – https://www.facebook.com/Seward.Community.Library.Museum/

Voznesenka Community – https://www.facebook.com/voznesenka/